The 2010 Stinque Awards

We weathered a backstage slapfight between James Franco’s hand and Thing, and survived our first Jury Nullification Crisis, so we can’t say that the third annual Stinque Awards for Achievement in Infamy went off without a hitch. But by the end of the day, we had added a third stop on our All-American Grave-Pissing Tour, to be scheduled as soon as our Pantheon of Crystal Douchebags do us the favor of departing This Mortal Coil. While you’re waiting in the courtesy lounge, you’re welcome to peruse the nominees and winners (in bold), with links to each presentation.

Award Nominees
Opening Ceremonies Technical Awards for Nice People
Le Prix Trudeau for Best Un-American Activity Julian Assange
Tony Hayward
Kim Jong-il
Velveteen Vuvuzela for Obnoxiousness in Sport Sepp Blatter/FIFA
LeBron James
Vancouver Olympics
Organizing Committee

Brett Favre
Feathered Fawlty for Most Obsequious Pundit Fox & Friends
Washington Post
Editorial Page
Platinum Passport for State Most Welcome to Secede Sarah Palin’s Alaska
South Carolina
Silver Slinky for Most Spineless Democrat Barack Obama
Harry Reid
Evan Bayh
Teflon Teabag for
Best Wingnut
Sharron Angle
Michele Bachmann
Mike Lee
Christine O’Donnell
Rand Paul
Golden Anal Pear for Asshole of the Year Glenn Beck
Jan Brewer
Pam Geller
Joe Lieberman
Mitch McConnell
Crystal Douchebag for Lifetime Achievement Newt Gingrich
Joe Lieberman
John McCain
Pat Robertson
Antonin Scalia