Fields Medal Finalists…

The Fields Medal is awarded every four years on the occasion of the International Congress of Mathematicians to recognize outstanding mathematical achievement for existing work and for the promise of future achievement.

Let me hereby nominate Kentucky Senator Rand Paul:

We currently give about $4 billion annually to Israel in foreign aid. But we give about $6 billion to the nations that surround Israel, many of them antagonistic toward the Jewish state.

Giving twice as much foreign aid to Israel’s enemies simply does not make sense. Our aid to Israel has always been to a country that has been an unequivocal ally. Our aid to its neighbors has purchased their temporary loyalty at best.

Outstanding mathematical achievement, indeed.


Talk about picking up the franchise . . . the people of KY have bear the responsibility for loosening this on the nation.

This explains their love of the (aptly named) Laffer Curve.

Add a Comment
Please log in to post a comment